VFW Oklahoma Public Servant Award Winners

Gordon Wheeler - 1/15/2020

Judging for the Department Public Servant Awards was conducted on January 9, 2020.  Although our participation was limited, we had great nominations.  The winners are as follows:

Law Enforcement Officer: James (J.D.) Hansen, Stillwater Police Department.  Sponsored by VFW Post 2027 Stillwater, OK.

Firefighter: Lt Richard Stevenson, City of Shawnee Fire Department.  Sponsored by VFW Post 1317 Shawnee, OK.

Emergency Medical Technician: David Macy, McClain-Grady County Emergency Medical Services Blanchard, OK. Sponsored by VFW Post 3608 Blanchard, OK.

I would like to thank VFW Post 9969 Del City ( Law Enforcement & Firefighter) , VFW 8706 Moore (Law Enforcement & Firefighter),  VFW 3608 Blanchard (Law Enforcement & Firefighter) and VFW 1317 Shawnee (Law Enforcement) for submitting nominations for the Public Servant Awards.


 Gordon Wheeler, Department of Oklahoma Safety Chairman.

 State Judge Advocate